MBK Entertainment

Label Facts

MBK Entertainment is an entertainment company founded by Kim Kwang-soo as Core Contents Media on January 9th, 2007. The label is home to artists like HIGHBROW, DIA, and formerly home to artists like T-ara, SG Wannabe, Seeya, Davichi and Shannon.

Core Contents Media had been acquired by MBK Co., Ltd. (formerly CS ELSOLAR Co., Ltd.) on October 1st, 2014 and consequently was renamed as MBK Entertainment. The abbreviation MBK stands for "Music Beyond Korea".

Kim Kwang-soo announced that he would focus on the winning groups of “The Unit: Idol Rebooting Project”, UNB and UNI.T.

MBK and MBC launched the talent shows “Under Nineteen” in October 2018. In this show male trainees under the age of 19 years compete for a spot in a new K-pop idol group named 1THE9. The final winners would sign a 17-month contract under MBK after a 5-month contract with MBC.

Signed Artists

  • DIA
  • 1THE9
  • BinChaenHyunSeuS
  • L.U.B
  • Shannon
  • SG Wannabe
  • Seeya 1
  • Black Pearl
  • Coed School
  • Yangpa
  • Supernova
  • Davichi
  • Hong Jin-young
  • Gangkiz
  • F-ve Dolls
  • Koh Na-young
  • Kwang Toh
  • Speed 14
  • The SeeYa
  • T-ara
  • Jiyeon

Sources for this article was own research.